This event is endorsed
and organized by

9th EAI International Conference on Wireless and Satellite Systems (formerly PSATS)

September 14–15, 2017 | Oxford, Great Britain
Id Track Title Authors
272318 Main track Making H-ARQ suitable for a mobile TCP receiver over LEO satellite constellations TAURAN, Bastien<bastien.tauran@isae.fr> (ISAE - TéSA); LOCHIN, Emmanuel<emmanuel.lochin@isae.fr> (Université de Toulouse & ISAE-SUPAERO); LACAN, Jérôme<Jerome.Lacan@isae.fr> (University of Toulouse); ARNAL, Fabrice<Fabrice.Arnal@thalesaleniaspace.com> (Thales Alenia Space); GINESTE, Mathieu<mathieu.gineste@thalesaleniaspace.com> (Thales Alenia Space); CLARAC, Laurence<laurence.clarac@cnes.fr> (CNES); KUHN, Nicolas<Nicolas.Kuhn@cnes.fr> (CNES)
271265 Late Submissions Track DoS Attack Impact Assessment on Software Defined Networks Sangodoyin, AbimbolaOladimeji<aosangod@student.bradford.ac.uk> (Mr); Sigwele, Tshiamo<t.sigwele@bradford.ac.uk> (Mr); Pillai, Prashant<ppillai@brookes.ac.uk> (Dr)
269735 Main track Security Aware Virtual Base Station Placement in 5G Cloud Radio Access Networks sigwele, tshiamo<t.sigwele@bradford.ac.uk> (University of Bradford); Pillai, Prashant<ppillai@brookes.ac.uk> (University of Bradford); Sangodoyin, Abimbola<a.o.sangodoyin@bradford.ac.uk> (University of Bradford); Hu, YimFun<y.f.hu@bradford.ac.uk> (University of Bradford)
269570 Main track Bandwidth Management using MPLS Model for Future Mobile Wireless Networks   Mustapha, Oba Zubair<obamz2009@gmail.com> (School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science); Sheriff, RayE.<R.E.Sheriff@bradford.ac.uk> (School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science); Ong, FeliciaL.C.<F.L.C.Felicia@bradford.ac.uk> (School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science)
269569 Main track Rekeying Strategies for Efficient Group Key Distribution in Emerging Wireless Mobile Group Communication Systems Abd-Alhameed, Raed<r.a.a.abd@bradford.ac.uk>; Eya, Nnabuike<N.N.Eya@bradford.ac.uk> (University of Bradford); Dama, Yousif<yasdama@najah.edu> (An Najah National University, Nablus, Palestine); Masri, Ahmed<ahmed.masri@najah.edu> (An Najah National University, Nablus, Palestine); Jituboh, Enakeno<ena_keno@hotmail.com> (National Open University of Nigeria 91 Cadastral Zone Nnamdi Azikiwe Expressway Jabi, Abuja Nigeria); Abdul-jalil, Chobe<chobe37@gmail.com> (National Open University of Nigeria 91 Cadastral Zone Nnamdi Azikiwe Expressway Jabi, Abuja Nigeria); Fayemi, Oluwatoyosi<foluwatowosi@yahoo.com> (National Open University of Nigeria 91 Cadastral Zone Nnamdi Azikiwe Expressway Jabi, Abuja Nigeria); Shepherd, Simon<S.J.Shepherd@bradford.ac.uk> (University of Bradford)
269297 Main track Joint Beam Hopping and Precoding in HTS Systems Ginesi, Alberto<alberto.ginesi@esa.int> (ESA); Re, Emiliano<emiliano.re@esa.int> (ESA); Arapoglou, Pantelis-Daniel<pantelis-daniel.arapoglou@esa.int> (ESA)
269171 Main track Analysis of the suitability of Satellite Communication for Time-Critical IoT Applications in Smart Grid and Medical Grade Networks Basu, Kashinath<kbasu@brookes.ac.uk> (Oxford Brookes University); Ball, Frank<frankball46@gmail.com> (Frank Ball Consulting)
269163 Main track Link Adaptation Algorithms for Dual Polarization Mobile Satellite Systems Tato, Anxo<anxotato@gts.uvigo.es> (Universidade de Vigo); Henarejos, Pol<pol.henarejos@cttc.es> (Centre Tecnològic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya); Mosquera, Carlos<mosquera@gts.uvigo.es> (Universidade de Vigo); Pérez-Neira, Ana<ana.perez@cttc.cat> (Centre Tecnològic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya)
269409 IUWAS How to support the Machine Learning take-off: challenges in achieving intelligent UAVs Dazzi, Patrizio<patrizio.dazzi@isti.cnr.it> (ISTI-CNR); Cassarà, Pietro<pietro.cassara@isti.cnr.it> (ISTI-CNR)
269400 IUWAS Command and Control of UAV Swarms via Satellite Cassarà, Pietro<pietro.cassara@isti.cnr.it> (ISTI, CNR); Colucci, Marco<marco.colucci@isti.cnr.it> (ISTI, CNR); Gotta, Alberto<alberto.gotta@isti.cnr.it> (ISTI, CNR)
269358 IUWAS Decentralized consensus for area coverage in a fleet of drones Kavalionak, Hanna<hanna.kavalionak@isti.cnr.it> (ISTI-CNR); Carlini, Emanuele<emanuele.carlini@isti.cnr.it> (ISTI-CNR); Cassarà, Pietro<pietro.cassara@isti.cnr.it> (ISTI-CNR); Meghini, Carlo<carlo.meghini@isti.cnr.it> (ISTI-CNR)
269315 IUWAS UAVs and UAV swarms for civilian applications: communications and image processing in the SCIADRO project Gotta, Alberto<alberto.gotta@isti.cnr.it> (CNR-ISTI); Bacco, Manlio<manlio.bacco@isti.cnr.it> (CNR-ISTI); Chessa, Stefano<stefano.chessa@unipi.it> (UNIPI); Di Benedetto, Marco<marco.dibenedetto@isti.cnr.it> (CNR-ISTI); Fabbri, Davide<d.fabbri@idscorporation.com> (IDS); Girolami, Michele<michele.girolami@isti.cnr.it> (CNR-ISTI); Moroni, Davide<davide.moroni@isti.cnr.it> (CNR-ISTI); Pascali, Maria Antonietta<maria.antonietta.pascali@isti.cnr.it> (CNR-ISTI); Pellegrini, Vincenzo<v.pellegrini@idscorporation.com> (IDS)
269170 IUWAS A Survey on Network Architectures and Applications for Nanosat and UAV Swarms Bacco, Manlio<manlio.bacco@isti.cnr.it> (ISTI-CNR); Cassarà, Pietro<pietro.cassara@isti.cnr.it> (ISTI-CNR); Colucci, Marco<marco.colucci@isti.cnr.it> (ISTI-CNR); Gotta, Alberto<alberto.gotta@isti.cnr.it> (ISTI-CNR); Marchese, Mario<mario.marchese@unige.it> (University of Genoa); Patrone, Fabio<f.patrone@edu.unige.it> (University of Genoa)
271221 CASG A Comparative Assessment of Embedded Energy Storage and Electric Vehicle Integration in a Community Virtual Power Plant Okpako, Oghenovo<O.Okpako@student.bradford.ac.uk> (University of Bradford); Rajamani, Haile-Selassie<HaileRajamani@uowdubai.ac.ae> (University of Wollongong Dubai); Pillai, Prashant<ppillai@brookes.ac.uk> (Oxford Brookes University); Anuebunwa, Ugonna<U.R.Anuebunwa@bradford.ac.uk> (University of Bradford); Swarup, K. Shanti<swarup@ee.iitm.ac.in> (Indian Institute of Technology Madras)
271129 CASG Investigating the Impact of Cyber-Attack on Load Profile of Home Energy Management System Anuebunwa, Ugonna<a_ugonna@yahoo.com> (University of Bradford); Rajamani, Haile-Selassie<hailerajamani@uowdubai.ac.ae> (University of Wollongong Dubai); Pillai, Prashant<ppillai@brookes.ac.uk> (Oxford-Brookes University); Okpako, Oghenovo<o.okpako@bradford.ac.uk> (University of Bradford)
269164 CASG Adopting Fuzzy Techniques To Save Energy In Smart Home Control System Monte Santo Andrade, SérgioHenrique<sergioautomacao@gmail.com> (Federal University of Pará(UFPA)- High Performance Network Planning Laboratory (LPRAD)); Da Luz Oliveira, Edvar<edvaroliveira@ufpa.br> (Federal University of Pará(UFPA)- High Performance Network Planning Laboratory (LPRAD)); Dias Alfaia, Rodrigo<rodrigo.alfaia@itec.ufpa.br> (Federal University of Pará(UFPA)- High Performance Network Planning Laboratory (LPRAD)); De Freitas Souto, Anderson<andersonvfs@ufpa.br> (Federal University of Pará(UFPA)- High Performance Network Planning Laboratory (LPRAD)); Lankalapalli Vijaykumar, Nandamudi<vijay@lac.inpe.br> (National Institute for Space Research(INPE), Laboratory of Computing and Applied Mathematics (LAC)); Lisboa Francês, Carlos Renato<rfrances@ufpa.br> (Federal University of Pará(UFPA)- High Performance Network Planning Laboratory (LPRAD))
272387 SATPROP Monthly and Seasonal CFLOS Statistics for Optical GEO Feeder Links Design Lyras, NikolaosK.<lyrasnikos@central.ntua.gr> (School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens); Kourogiorgas, CharilaosI.<harkour@mail.ntua.gr> (School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens); Panagopoulos, AthanasiosD.<thpanag@ece.ntua.gr> (School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens); Liolis, KonstantinosP.<Konstantinos.Liolis@ses.com> (SES S.A.)
272317 SATPROP Architectural Design of the Q/V Band site diversity experiment between Austria and Hungary Schmidt, Michael<michael.schmidt@joanneum.at> (JOANNEUM RESEARCH); Csurgai-Horvath, Laszlo<laszlo.csurgai@hvt.bme.hu> (Budapest University of Technology and Economics; Hungary); Horvath, Peter<peter.horvath@hvt.bme.hu> (Budapest University of Technology and Economics; Hungary); Horvath, Balint<balint.horvath@hvt.bme.hu> (Budapest University of Technology and Economics; Hungary); Castro, JuanRivera<Juan.Rivera.Castro@esa.int> (ESTEC); Martellucci, Antonio<Antoni.Martellucci@esa.int> (ESTEC)
269575 SATPROP Rain Fade Prediction using a Gaussian Mixture Model Ekerete, K'ufre-Mfon<kufre-mfon.ekerete@southwales.ac.uk> (MSCRG, University of South Wales); Hunt, Francis<francis.hunt@southwales.ac.uk> (MSCRG, University of South Wales); Jeffery, Judith<judith.jeffery@stfc.ac.uk> (STFC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory); Otung, Ifiok<ifiok.otung@southwales.ac.uk> (MSCRG, University of South Wales)
269574 SATPROP Propagation Elements for the Link Budget of Broadband Satellite Systems in Ka and Q/V Band Ventouras, Spiros<spiros.ventouras@stfc.ac.uk> (STFC-RAL Space); Crawford, PaulS<psc@sat.dundee.ac.uk> (University of Dundee); Kourogiorgas, Charilaos<charilaos.kourogiorgas@stfc.ac.uk> (STFC-RAL Space)
269560 SATPROP Large Scale Site Diversity Experimental Campaign between Greece and UK using ALPHASAT: First Results Papafragkakis, ApostolosZ.<apapafrag@mail.ntua.gr> (School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens); Kourogiorgas, Charilaos<harkour@mail.ntua.gr> (School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens); Panagopoulos, AthanasiosD.<thpanag@ece.ntua.gr> (School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens); Ventouras, Spiros<spiros.ventouras@stfc.ac.uk> (STFC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, RAL Space, Oxford UK); Arapoglou, Pantelis-DanielM.<pantelis-daniel.arapoglou@esa.int> (European Space Agency)
269301 SATPROP Flexible Capacity Allocation in Smart Gateway Diversity Satellite Systems using Matching Theory Roumeliotis, AnargyrosJ.<aroumeliot@mail.ntua.gr> (School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens); Kourogiorgas, CharilaosI.<harkour@mail.ntua.gr> (School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens); Kyrgiazos, Argyrios<a.kyrgiazos@surrey.ac.uk> (University of Surrey); Panagopoulos, AthanasiosD.<thpanag@ece.ntua.gr> (School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens)